Fortum Elects New Board Members, Grants Discharge from Liability and Approves Dividend Payout

Fortum’s Board Composition Decided at General Meeting

Fortum has announced the results of its annual general meeting where nine individuals were elected to its board. The new chairman of the board is Mikael Silvennoinen, while Essimari Kairisto was elected as the vice president. Ralf Christian, Luisa Delgado, Jonas Gustavsson, Marita Niemelä, Prank Paavola, Johan Söderström, and Vesa-Pekka Takala were also elected as members of the board.

During the general meeting, discharge from liability for the 2023 financial year was granted to all board members and the CEO. A dividend of EUR 1.15 per share was approved and the board was authorized to decide on the acquisition of the company’s own shares. This authorization allowed for a maximum acquisition and transfer of 20 million shares. This decision revoked the acquisition authorization granted at Fortum’s previous annual general meeting in 2023.

Leave a Reply